Promoting Our Own

2022 Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards Nominations

Congratulations to our members who are nominated for the 2022 Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards:

Nicola Bendrey

Television Series, Television Limited or Miniseries or Television New Media Series – Best Special Make-Up Effects

StarTrek Discovery


Donald Mowat, Jo-Ann MacNeil

Feature-Length Motion Picture - Best Period and/or Character Make-Up



Linda Dowds

The 2021 Emmy Award Nominees

We are proud to see our members on the 2021 Emmy nominee list. Congratulations to you all!
Outstanding Production Design For A Narrative Contemporary Program (One Hour Or More)
Rob Hepburn
The Handmaid's Tale 
Outstanding Fantasy/Sci-Fi Costumes
Debra Hanson, Jane Flanders, Darci Cheyne
The Handmaid's Tale 
Outstanding Fantasy/Sci-Fi Costumes

Brother Cavan Campbell (Electric) Directed short film Receiver - Selected to show at Reel Asian International Film Festival -Watch it online- link below

Good morning Members of IATSE 873,


You might be used to seeing Brother Cavan Campbell in the lighting department, but this time he’s taking a turn in the director’s chair! Please join us in congratulating Cavan on being selected for the Reel Asian International Film Festival for his short film Receiver.


Mark Mcnally (Electric) Hosting Comedy Show Sept. 26th at the Comedy Bar 7 p.m.

Mark McNally (Electric)

Comedians/Film and TV Professionals tell the most ridiculous, hilarious and horrific stories from their time working on-set.
Taking place in the Main Room of Comedy Bar. Physical distancing protocols in effect.

Ticket must be purchased in groups of 4 at $20 each ($80 total) available.
Sept. 26th, 2020  7 p.m., 

Congratulations to the IATSE Local 873 2020 Emmy Awards Nominees

Congratulations to all the talented creatives and technical artists of the IATSE Local 873 nominated for the 2020 Emmy Awards for all your incredible work behind-the-scenes.

Your immeasurable skillsets, dedication and work ethic are invaluable assets to our Union, and we could not be prouder of your accomplishments.

Please see a list of the nominees below, celebrating all Members who were nominated in their respective categories.

Thank you for your continued support, and a massive congratulations again from the IATSE Membership and Union office.